Lost full conversation in preview mode - can I get that back?

Hi Everyone!

My wife did a full asignment with a GPT she built for herself, not understanding, that the preview window conversation would not be saved. She had a lot of work saved in that conversation and hit the back button and lost everything. Can someone help me understand if OpenAI has that convo saved somewhere we might be able to get back?

The assignment is due tomorrow - she is devestadet!

Nope. Within the GPT Builder interface, the playground panel is impermanent, transitory, ephemeral. Chat can’t even be built upon further if you make a change to the instructions of the GPT while building.

Hopefully enough was learned during the interaction that skills are improved in the area of instruction, and the assignment wasn’t “show you know how to use ChatGPT” (also learned from this experience).

1 Like