# Deleted Chats in "Projects"

**URL:** <https://community.openai.com/t/deleted-chats-in-projects/1059201>\
**Category:** Feature requests\
**Created:** [December 17, 2024, 12:13pm UTC](https://community.openai.com/t/deleted-chats-in-projects/1059201 "2024-12-17T12:13:01Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![a.t.lehr74](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/openai1/user_avatar/community.openai.com/a.t.lehr74/32/519490_2.png) [@a.t.lehr74](https://community.openai.com/u/a.t.lehr74)\
**Post date:** [December 17, 2024, 12:13pm UTC](https://community.openai.com/t/deleted-chats-in-projects/1059201/1 "2024-12-17T12:13:01Z")

</div>

If users choose “delete all chats” in settings \> general, chats saved under “projects” should not be deleted unless the user deletes them manually.
