Conversations get cleared unintentionally

Suppose mutiple command are given by a user and each one is executed. After that if i go back to one of the initial commands, edit it, clear the command and then submit all the command/conversations below it get deleted even though I just wanted to clear that particular conversation . Can we please change it so that the conversation we intend to clear gets cleared and not every other command/conversation below it.