Chat history is never actually deleted

  1. Delete a couple of chats from your history on the web, then close the web.

  2. Go to your Android app for ChatGPT (the original one), and you will see that the conversations you had deleted are still there. Not only that, but you will also see old conversations that you had already deleted before.

  3. Reopen the ChatGPT website, and you will see all the conversations you “deleted” earlier there.

The issue is that the ChatGPT Android app pulls all the conversations again without checking if you had already “deleted” them on the web. By pulling them all, it causes them to be restored, so when you enter the website, they are still there.